HOME  -|-  SCHEDULES (MEN | WOMEN)  -|-  TEAMS (MEN | WOMEN)  -|-  MONEY LIST (MEN | WOMEN)  -|-  ORDER OF MERIT (MEN | WOMEN)  -|-  NEWS  -|-  PHOTOS  -|-  LOGIN
 
 
      Ontario Curling Tour
    Developing Grassroots Competitive Curling
 
    Tyler Morgan
Age: 36
Birthplace: Hamilton, Ontario
Resides: Burlington, Ontario
Throws: Left
Profession: Enforcement Officer, City of Burlington
High School: Nelson High School
College/University: Fanshawe College
Biography
In Own Words:
Curling wasn't always my first love when it came to sports. I'm a huge hockey fan and i'd hoped one day i could play hockey professionally. There was only one real problem........i wasn't very good.

So i decided to focus my attention to my second favorite winter sport, Curling. With the help of my mom and other great volunteers from our curling club i was quick to pick up the game and found myself loving it almost as much as hockey.

Over my curling career i've met tons of great people and traveled to some really great places. I think the thing i love most about curling is being able to walk into any curling club in the world and be able to share a drink with one of the members. It's a very social game and probably to reason i love it so much.

Curling Highlights:
Ontario Mens Tankard Runner Up 2011

Junior Highlights:
Ontario Bantam Mixed Champ 96
Ontario Junior Champ 99

 
  2018 Dairy Farmers of Ontario Tankard
  Home News Teams Photos Events Admin  
 
Questions and Answers

Who\What introduced you to Curling?
My mom. She was helping out with our clubs first little rocks program and got me started.

Do you have any pre-game superstitions or rituals?
Bump knuckles

What is your career highlight to date?
2011 Ontario Mens Tankard runner up

What is one shot you would like to try again?
At the Kurl 4 Kids i had a draw to the button for charity and i hogged it. I would love to try that again. Also my parents have a video of me playing on the Brier ice when it was in Hamilton in the early 90's the rock hit the side boards before it got half way. Brutal.

Who was influential in your curling development?
All the support i received from my parents. I didn't realize when i was toung how much money and time they spent on my curling.

What is your favourite sport other then curling?
Hockey. This lockout sucks!

What is your most embarrassing moment on the curling ice?
I broke a broom when i was younger and almost hit another curler. All the games were stopped and i was spoken to about my behaivour. Not good!

What is your earliest curling memory?
Little rocks, more specifically not being very good. Oh and running around our club while my parents played Saturday mixed games.

What kind of Training Regimen do you follow?
Gym membership, practice and healthy living.

What are your curling strengths?
Peel weight and sweeping

What are your curling weaknesses?
Late nights.

What kind of goals have you set for yourself?
I'm hoping that one day Glenn Howard will retire and i make it to the Brier.

Do others in your Family curl?
Every single one of them except for my wife. We're working on her.

What do you enjoy most about curling?
The people.

What have you learned through curling?
Win or lose we'll have some booze.

Other Olympic Sport you'd like to try?
Waterpolo. I think i could do it.

What would you like others to know about curling?
How great the people involved in it are and how much fun the game can be when you learn what it's about.

Most memorable curling experience?
Seeing the curling venue at the 2010 Vancouver Olympics.

Who is your curling rival?
It used to be the Bice brothers and now i play with them so i don't know.

Place you'd like to build a curling club?
My back yard or off my guest house like Alex did at our home club.

Who are your favourite athlete/heros?
Fred Couples

What other sports do you play?
Hockey, baseball and golf.

Do you have any hidden talents?
I can drink a juice box really quickly.

What is the best advice you've ever received?
I you think what you're doing is wrong it probably is.

Name one thing that's in your bucket list?
Travel to Australia.

What sporting event would you most like to attend?
The Masters and Superbowl.

What do you wish you were better at?
I wish i could play a musical instrument.

Person past or present you would most like to have dinner with?
Someone who knows a lot of secrets like who killed JFK, etc.

What is your favourite movie?
Rudy and the Rockys.

What are your favourite television shows?
Suits, The Newsroom and everything sports.

What is your favourite music? Groups?
I'll listen to anything.

Where would you like to spend a week's vacation?
Somewhere hot.

What hobbies do you have?
Anything competitive.

Any Nicknames?
I've never really had a nickname. At one time in my life i was called Tony Hawk.

What's your Education background?
Marketing and Sales.

What is your favourite food?
Pizza. I could eat pizza everyday for the rest of my life.

Something special about your home town?
I live there.

Something unique about yourself?
I live in Burlington. We're both unique to each other.

Which cartoon character best represents your personality?
Bugs bunny.

Who is your favourite book?
Under and Alone. It's a book about an FBI agent who infiltrated the Hells Angles. I couldn't put it down.

Coolest city you've lived in?
Burlington

What is your favourite colour?
Blue or green

Any interesting travel experiences?
When i went to college i would take the greyhound bus to curling events. I met some really interesting people and will never tale the bus again.

Fatal error: Call to a member function query() on a non-object in /var/www/vhosts/curlingzone.com/ontariocurlingtour.com/player.php on line 373