HOME  -|-  SCHEDULES (MEN | WOMEN)  -|-  TEAMS (MEN | WOMEN)  -|-  MONEY LIST (MEN | WOMEN)  -|-  ORDER OF MERIT (MEN | WOMEN)  -|-  NEWS  -|-  PHOTOS  -|-  LOGIN
 
 
      Ontario Curling Tour
    Developing Grassroots Competitive Curling
 
    Jacqueline Harrison
Age: 39
Birthplace: Niagara Falls, Ontario
Resides: Waterdown, Ontario
Throws: Right
Profession: Full Time Mother
High School: M.M. Robinson
College/University: Wilfrid Laurier University
Biography
Curling Highlights:
2010 - Players' Championship Participant
2010 - Ontario Scotties Tournament of Hearts Provincial Semi-Finalist
2009 - Ontario Mixed Provincial Participant
2008 - Sunlife Invitational Finalist
2008 - Ontario Mixed Provncial Participant

Junior Highlights:
1999 - Ontario University Association (OUA) Provincial Champion
1999 - Ontario Junior Mixed Provincial Champion
1999 - Ontario Junior Women's Provincial Semi Finalist

 
  2017 Challenge de Curling de Gatineau Open
  Home News Teams Photos Events Admin  
 
Questions and Answers

Who\What introduced you to Curling?
My parents introduced me to curling when I was about 8 or 9 years old. I was definitely not a fan at first but it grew on me and many years later I am still loving it.

Do you have any pre-game superstitions or rituals?
-1

What is your career highlight to date?
Its a toss up between being at my first Ontario Scotties Provincial Championship and participating in my first Players Championship (both in 2010). If I had to pick, probably the Players because we got to play against some of the top teams in the country. Our first game was against Cheryl Bernard and they had just won the silver medal from the Olympics.

What is your favourite sport other then curling?
Softball. I played for many years at a competitive level but had to retire because of a shoulder injury.

What kind of goals have you set for yourself?
I think that more than anything my goals are to be a consistent player and enjoy what I am doing. I would really like to represent my province at the Scottie's Tournament of Hearts.m

Do others in your Family curl?
Yes, my father is still curling. My mother and sister used to curl and I played competitvely with my sister in Junior Women's play.

What do you enjoy most about curling?
I enjoy the pressure of competition, playing teams from all over the world and meeting new people. Its also nice to have some time to myself as I am usually at home chasing after my 18mth old son.

What have you learned through curling?
I have learned patience and emotional control! I wasn't always the most level headed when I was younger but the sport has taught me to keep my cool and that has definitely helped me as a skip.

Other Olympic Sport you'd like to try?
Moguls! Although I am not the best skiier so I would be happy just to stay on my feet for a couple of seconds I think.

What would you like others to know about curling?
-1

Most memorable curling experience?
Winning a 10 day trip to Switzerland in the TCA Bonspiel when I was a junior. That was the first time I had been to Europe and it was such a great experience. Switzerland is a beautiful country - the skiing was great too!

Who are your favourite athlete/heros?
Sandra Schmirler and Rafael Nadal

What sporting event would you most like to attend?
Definitely the Olympics

What do you wish you were better at?
Dancing. I was not blessed with the gift of rhythm.

Fatal error: Call to a member function query() on a non-object in /var/www/vhosts/curlingzone.com/ontariocurlingtour.com/player.php on line 373