HOME  -|-  SCHEDULES (MEN | WOMEN)  -|-  TEAMS (MEN | WOMEN)  -|-  MONEY LIST (MEN | WOMEN)  -|-  ORDER OF MERIT (MEN | WOMEN)  -|-  NEWS  -|-  PHOTOS  -|-  LOGIN
 
 
      Ontario Curling Tour
    Developing Grassroots Competitive Curling
 
    Tim March
Age: 30
Birthplace: Toronto, Ontario
Resides: Toronto, Ontario
Throws: Right
Profession: Student, CMA Ontario
High School: Sir Oliver Mowat C.I.
College/University: Ryerson University
Biography
Curling Highlights:
2012 KW Fall Classic (Champion)
2012 OCT Championship (Runner-up)
2012 Mount Lawn Gord Carroll Classic (Runner-up)
2012 CCA La Releve Athlete
2011 Dominion Tankard (Finalist)
2011 CCA La Releve Athlete
2010 Dominion Tankard (Finalist)
2010 Dominion Curling Club Championship (Runner-Up)

Junior Highlights:
3x Ontario Junior Provincial Finalist
U18 Optimist Championships (Runner-up)
Ontario Junior Curling Tour points leader

 
  2017 Challenge de Curling de Gatineau Open
  Home News Teams Photos Events Admin  
 
Questions and Answers

Who\What introduced you to Curling?
Father, Uncles, Brothers and Cousins all curled before I started

Do you have any pre-game superstitions or rituals?
Individually: listen to Danza Kudoro and Neil Young pregame. Team: some players on our team are very superstitious so every tournament there's something new if we get on a roll; ie, what shirts we wear, where we sit in the car, the order we get ready, etc

What is your career highlight to date?
First Slam in Oshawa 2011. This was close to home and lots of friends and family were out to watch.

What is one shot you would like to try again?
Last shot to win Optimist u18 Nationals

Who was influential in your curling development?
Oldest brother Jay and coaches Alex Bianchi and Paul Borque

What is your favourite sport other then curling?
Baseball is my next favourite sport to play. I have played competitive baseball since I was 5

What is your most embarrassing moment on the curling ice?
Burning a run back with a stop watch then slamming my broom and breaking it. Oops

What is your earliest curling memory?
Timbit little rock champions in 1994 at Granite club in Toronto with my two older brothers and cousin

What kind of Training Regimen do you follow?
I work out with my trainer Richard KariKari at complete performance centre in Pickering. I practice or compete 6-7 days a week. We are also beginning to mix sports psychology into our training regime.

What are your curling strengths?
Sweeping, weight judgement, and touch

What are your curling weaknesses?
In turn peels... Thank goodness I'm a lead

What kind of goals have you set for yourself?
Would like to make the 2014 Olympic Trials, make the 2013 Brier, finish top 8 in Canada on Ctrs points

Do others in your Family curl?
Most of my family has or still does curl

What do you enjoy most about curling?
Travelling across Canada and the World to play the sport I love with great people

What have you learned through curling?
I have learned how to dedicate and self motivate myself to accomplish goals that some wouldn't have thought were possible.

Other Olympic Sport you'd like to try?
Bobsled or baseball if it was still around

What would you like others to know about curling?
Best sport on the planet

Who is your greatest competitor?
Howard has to be one and Koe has had our number

Who is your curling rival?
The legendary Greg Balsdon

Place you'd like to build a curling club?
Backyard

Who are your favourite athlete/heros?
Andrew McCutchen, Brett Lawrie, Mike Trout

What other sports do you play?
Baseball competitive

Do you have any hidden talents?
Cooking and Drawing

Name one thing that's in your bucket list?
Travel through Europe and Asia

What sporting event would you most like to attend?
College football game or a World Series

What do you wish you were better at?
I am terrible at hockey

Person past or present you would most like to have dinner with?
Nolan Ryan

What is your favourite movie?
The Sandlot

What are your favourite television shows?
Spartacus, Game of Thrones, Rome

What is your favourite music? Groups?
Red Hot Chilli Peppers

Where would you like to spend a week's vacation?
Somewhere in South America .. Brazil?

What hobbies do you have?
Cooking and drawing ... I love to cook

Any Nicknames?
Pookie and of course Glory ... Thanks To Gerry Geurtz and Will Hamilton

What's your Education background?
Finance, Marketing and working on my CMA

What is your favourite food?
Tacos or chocolate chip banana bread/muffins

Something special about your home town?
It's Toronto!

Which cartoon character best represents your personality?
Donkey from Shrek

Who is your favourite book?
The Lord of the Rings

Coolest city you've lived in?
Only ever lived in Toronto

What is your favourite colour?
Blue

Any interesting travel experiences?
Went to Switzerland for curling

Fatal error: Call to a member function query() on a non-object in /var/www/vhosts/curlingzone.com/ontariocurlingtour.com/player.php on line 373